4th Irish Beer Mile Championships 2015
National Beer Mile Stadium: kilbogget park: Dublin: Ireland
July 2, 2016

created by user dfitzer1


Beer Mile

4 Beers, 4 Laps Stop and Drink, Then Run Full Mile 12oz Beers Open When Drunk 5% Alcohol Beer No Tampering Vomit Penalty Max 4oz Spillage


Video Link

Name Time Gender Beer Notes
1 Fergal Connolly 6:51 M From Bottle Moosehead
2 Sean Twohig 6:52 M From Bottle Sierra Nevada
3 Peter O'Farrell 7:45 M From Bottle Brooklyn Lager
4 Michael Kiely 8:32 M From Bottle Sierra Nevada
5 Thomas Griffin 9:00 M From Bottle Moosehead
6 James Sullivan 9:01 M From Bottle James Bougs
7 Dave Meehan 9:02 M From Bottle Moosehead
8 Gary Mason 9:25 M From Bottle Brooklyn Lager
9 Simon Wielens 9:45 M From Bottle Firestone Pivo
10 Denis Murphy 10:41 M From Bottle Moosehead
11 Tim Grummell 11:21 M From Bottle Blue Moon
12 Carol Gleeson 11:31 F From Bottle Sierra Nevada
13 Paul O'Connell 12:03 M From Bottle Blue Moon
14 Angelika Lesniewska 12:18 F From Bottle Staropramen
15 Stephen Bronson 12:56 M
16 John Coleman 14:27 M From Bottle Brooklyn Lager

Were the rules obeyed?
You must be logged in as a registered user to vote.
Click here to login and create an account.

Race Notes:

The 4th Irish Beer championships were once again held in the the National Beer Mile track in Kilbogget Park. Sixteen of Ireland's premier runner/swillers toed the line in what turned out to be a memorable race for all in attendance. 2016 seen beer mile veteran, Fergal Connolly, step out of the shadows to win an excellent race. Propelled by beer farts he ran down long time leader Sean Twohig in a dramatic last lap. Sean was also experiencing gas related beer expulsions but they were from his mouth and may have been a factor in him getting caught.